Skip to main content
Topic: Super class C Vs Class A (Read 3031 times) previous topic - next topic

Super class C Vs Class A

Yahoo Message Number: 10093
I am new in this Arena and have bought a Seneca, however will not take delivery till Jan. I bought it because I was looking for a diesel and one that does not require me to have an air brake endorsement on my driving liscence (it seems all class A DP,s are equipped with air brakes) Having made this move can any folks in the group give me the pros and cons of a class C versus a Class A. Thank you.

Re: Super class C Vs Class A

Reply #1
Yahoo Message Number: 10094
Don't know what state you are in, but air brake endorsement not required in California for RV's (Housecars). Might want to check with your states DMV to see if same in your state.

The reason I went with a Super C is I wanted the space and convenience of a Class A, but with a bed above the driver in addition to the pull out couch and a bed in a bedroom. Also, wife said she wouldn't drive Class A; in case I needed her to drive, there would be a problem. No problem with Super C.

Wink

Reply #2
Yahoo Message Number: 10095
I did check with the authorities and an air brake endorsement is required. I am in Sask. and the endorsement involves examinations, test etc. plus an annual fee. Endorsement is compulsory in Canada. Hence my reluctance.

Reply #3
Yahoo Message Number: 10096
I went with a super C for several reasons... As had low road clearance, and I take mine hunting, and to unimproved areas, I wanted the over the top bunk for my kids, and I really didn't like the way the As handled, but I wanted the space for friends and hunting party...
Morrigan

Reply #4
Yahoo Message Number: 10097
Wanted something between us and the bumper besides the windshield. Other reason, "the boss" said I want this. :)
Dave Sparke

Reply #5
Yahoo Message Number: 10102